http://www.thisistamworth.co.uk/Cycling-helmet-saved-footballer-s-life/story-18492512-detail/story.html#axzz2OHo1ZbLw

http://www.thisistamworth.co.uk/Cycling-helmet-saved-footballer-s-life/story-18492512-detail/story.html#axzz2OHo1ZbLw

News from the web …

“But this week he told the Herald that it was only his cycling helmet that saved him from a potentially lethal injury.

The Lambs star said: “I was coming into training from Heath Hayes on my bike when I literally went head over heels after a car swerved into me.

“I was flown right over my handle bars after hitting one of those electrical grey boxes on the side of the road.

“I was left with bumps and scraps and a bad hip and a badly bruised arm, but it could have been a lot worse if I wasn’t wearing my helmet at the time.

“I kind of landed head first on the kerb – if I had done that without my helmet on, who knows what could have happened?

“That is why you have to wear a helmet. You never know when you might need it.”

Leave a Reply

