Watching Football, Real Football.

Watching Football, Real Football.

When I saw “Real Football”, I wonder which readers think I’m referring to… Both are “real” in their own respects.

As much as I complain about the bloat of American Football on television, with commercials that expand the actual game to more than three times the actual time that the games says it’ll be (60 Minutes), I rarely miss the scoring, timing my breaks around the commercials.

Even if not, I am becoming a big fan of condensed formats like NFL Rewind and DVR’ing games just to cut the fluff.

Watching a European football game is a study in attention. This Chelsea – Wigan game, I missed each of the scoring, doing something, whether it was getting my coffee or other stuff.

Learning about scores afterward defeats the joy of the moment or the surprise in what may have been a dull game or the shock that an exciting game had no scores.

Leave a Reply

