November 11, 2005

No ride yesterday and I have an aliby: it was way too windy. Wind, not cold is the enemy of the cyclist. Sometimes you have to learn to ride with the enemy. Yesterday was not that day.

Today was. I’m not sure if the wind is the culprit or just the morose-ness of riding deep into the fall season is why my times are getting slower and slower. The wind felt strong but I still flet like I was pulling an anchor around North Baltimore. I sped a little on the way back home (down York Road) but not enough to make my time respectable 47 minutes.

Leave a Reply

