June 27, 2005

Well I’ve ridden my stronges time yet-a 45:03 today. I am beginning to see some of the benefits of riding daily. It seems like a dream since I rode in the jones falls valley time trial coming in 26th. But I feel like I could better that time by about five minutes (My time was a 31 minutes on the nine mile down-and-back course).

Today I rode stronger in all phases of the course(the flats through Roland Park, the hills, etc.) Maybe I can attribute the time gain to staying in a crouch longer this trip, as well as spending a little time truing the wheel and topping off the air pressure.

I’m really amped by the gains that I’ve been able to achieve and they inspire me in other areas. I think the lesson I am able to pull away from this is that in search of my best, I have to set aside time to add to my ability every day. Maybe I can duplicate this type of growth in my professional life…

Leave a Reply

