June 7 2005

Ride today was less dramatic, yet marginally fruitful. I lost gobs of time around York Road after the Bellona Hill. But uneventful is okay after the forced layoff. The final time of 1:50 was off since I changed the course towards the end of the course. Parenthetically, I need a new chain and gears because when I stand and put some pressure on them, the haven’t been holding. In the year that I’ve had this Specialized, I’ve put about 1000 miles on the drive chain, so that is likely.

Leave a Reply

