November 18, 2004

Lake Montebello Ride 20 miles; 59m.50s (Backside wind)

My legs still hurt 5 hours after that ride. I was going full out and could do only as much to maintain 20 mph. Some laps I hit 22 mph, with a max of 24 mph. Good ride, all in all, though. I’ve been keeping cousel to remeber to be tucked when trying to hit max speed like I was today. Also about three-quarters of the way through I really had discomfort from the seat. I’ve got to move it back about an inch for best comfort.

Leave a Reply

